Print Close This Window

Teacher of the Year Nominees


Selma City Schools Announces District Level Teacher of the Year Nominees 

(Selma, AL, 11/17/2021) Selma City Schools is pleased to announce the selection of the 2022-2023 school-level Teachers of the Year!

  1. Clark Elementary School-Coach Leon Day 
  2. Edgewood Elementary School-Ms. Lexie Lawley
  3. Meadowview Elementary School-Ms. Rita Carmichael 
  4. Payne Elementary School-Mrs. Cynthia Green 
  5. Sophia P. Kingston Elementary School-Mrs. Crista Kennedy 
  6. School of Discovery -Mr. James Bearden
  7. R. B. Hudson STEAM Academy-Mr. Colin McConarty
  8. Saints Virtual Academy-Mrs. Denisha Streeter
  9. Selma High School-Ms. Asia Daniels 

District-level winners will be announced on December 7, 2021. Congratulations to our school-level nominees!


Posted Friday, November 19, 2021