School of Discovery

Latest News

Holiday Lights

We are creating a "college going" culture at the School of Discovery!

Monthly Calendar

Nov
3

FBLA Cheerleaders Food Drive

Sat Nov 3 2018
to Fri Nov 23 2018


Nov
19

Thanksgiving Holiday Nov. 19 - 23

Mon Nov 19 2018
to Fri Nov 23 2018
      All schools and offices closed.

Nov
27

Called Board Meeting

Tue Nov 27 2018 Called Board Meeting, Public is Welcome to Attend

Location: Selma High School Library

Starting at: 5:00 PM
Dec
6

School Board Work Session

Thu Dec 6 2018 Starting at: 5:30 PM
Dec
11

School Board Meeting

Tue Dec 11 2018 Starting at: 5:30 PM
Dec
24

Winter Holiday - Dec. 24 to Jan. 4

Mon Dec 24 2018
to Fri Jan 4 2019
All Schools and Offices closed

Jan
7

Staff PD/Work Day

Mon Jan 7 2019 All School Staff Report to Work.  NO STUDENTS

Jan
21

MLK Day

Mon Jan 21 2019       All Schools and Offices Closed

Installation & Emblem Ceremony, Food Drive & Premature Birth Awareness

Embed

<video autoplay controls muted loop id="f0076d45-84a0-4b78-9ba8-d3c4b93c859a" class="video-js vjs-default-skin vjs-big-play-centered video-js-fullscreen" preload="metadata" poster="http://www.selmacityschools.org/VideoUp/f0076d45-84a0-4b78-9ba8-d3c4b93c859a.mp4.jpg" data-setup='{ "autoplay": true, "controls": true, "muted": true, "loop": true, "loadingSpinner": true, "fluid": true, "techOrder": ["html5","flash"], "ga": {"eventsToTrack": ["start"]} }'> <source src="http://www.selmacityschools.org/VideoUp/f0076d45-84a0-4b78-9ba8-d3c4b93c859a.mp4.mp4" type="video/mp4"> <source src="http://www.selmacityschools.org/VideoUp/f0076d45-84a0-4b78-9ba8-d3c4b93c859a.mp4.ogv" type="video/ogg"> <p class="vjs-no-js">To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that <a href="http://videojs.com/html5-video-support/" target="_blank" ">supports HTML5 video</a></p> </video>
View text-based website