The AIMEs: Aim for Excellence District Awards 2019

 Selma City Schools hosts the first annual Aim for Excellence District Awards, aka "The AIMEs". The purpose of the AIMEs is to recognize and award excellence across the district with the goal of encouraging a standard of excellence among all employees. Team Selma is excited to announce the winners of this years winners for the following categories:
District Support Staff of the Year:
Bryant Pritchett , Sr. -Transportation Foreman
School Support Staff of the Year: 
Glenda Towns-Knox Elementary Secretary/Bookkeeper
Parent/Guardian of the Year: 
Mary Hodo-Meadowview Elementary
Yolanda Tyson- R.B. Hudson Middle School
Rookie Teacher of the Year  
Vychell Green-Knox Elementary

Print This Article
View text-based website